Term Dates

Dates Sep 2022 - Aug 2023

AUTUMN TERM

Description Dates
Inset Day 1 1st September, Thursday
Inset Day 2 2nd September, Friday

Autumn Term 1   

(37 days)

Start: 5th September, Monday, Children return to school

End:  21st October, Friday.

Half-Term Holidays

24th October Monday--

28th October, Friday

Autumn Term 2

(35 days)

 

Start: 31st October, Monday

End:  16th December, Friday, the school closes at 2pm 

 SPRING TERM    

Description

Dates

Inset Day 3

3rd January, Tuesday

Spring Term 1

(29 days)

Start: 4th January, Wednesday, children

return to school

End:  10th February, Thursday

Half-Term Holidays

13th February Monday --

17th February Friday

Spring Term 2

(30 days) 

Start: 20th February, Monday

End:  31st March, Friday, the school closes at 2pm

 SUMMER TERM

Description Dates

Summer Term 1

(29 days)

Start: 17th April, Monday

End:   26th May, Friday

(Early bank holiday, 1st May)

Half-Term Holidays

29th May Monday--

2nd June Friday

Summer Term 2

(35 days) 

Start: 5th June, Monday

End:   21st July, Friday, 

  • The last day for children is 19th July,  Wednesday, the school closes at 2pm. 

Inset Day 4

20th July, Thursday

Inset Day 5

21st July, Friday

Total: 195 days

 In 2022–23 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year. Schools that close for local elections must extend a term or coincide the closure with an INSET day.

Please note that on the last day of each full term, school closes for pupils at 2pm. There is no after-school club on the last day of term. 

 

Public holidays 

  • Christmas Day: Sunday 25th  December 2022 (Tuesday 27th December substitute day)
  • Boxing Day: Monday 26th December 2022
  • New Year’s Day: Sunday 1st January 2023 (Monday 2nd January substitute day)
  • Good Friday: Friday 7th April 2023
  • Easter Monday: Monday 10th April 2023
  • Early May bank holiday: Monday 1st May 2023
  • Spring bank holiday: Monday 29th  May 2023
  • Summer bank holiday: Monady 28th August 2023

Dates: Sep 2023 - Aug 2024

AUTUMN TERM

Description Dates
Inset Day 1 4th September, Monday
Inset Day 2 5th  September, Tuesday

Autumn Term 1

(35 days) 

Start: 6th September, Wednesday, Children return to school

End:  20th October, Friday. 

Half-Term Holidays

23rd October, Monday --

27th October Friday

Inset Day 3 

30th October, Monday

Autumn Term 2

(38 days) 

 

Start: 31st  October, Tuesday 

End: 20th December, Wednesday, the school closes at 2pm

SPRING TERM

Description Dates

Spring Term 1

(25 days) 

 

Start: 8th January, Monday, children return to school

End:  9th February, Friday

 

Half-Term Holidays

12th February Monday --

16th February Friday

Spring Term 2

(29 days)

Start: 19th February, Monday

End:  28th March, Thursday, the school closes at 2pm

SUMMER TERM

Description Dates

Summer Term 1

(29 days)     

Start: 15th April, Monday

End:   24th May, Friday

(Early bank holiday, 6th May)

Half-Term Holidays

27th May Monday --

31st  May Friday

Summer Term 2

(39 days) 

Start: 3rd June, Monday

End:  25 July, Thursday, (the spring bank holiday will be taken on 27th May)

  • The last day for children is 23rd July,  Wednesday and school closes at 2pm.  

Inset Day 4

24th July, Thursday

Inset Day 5

25th July, Friday

 

Total: 195 days

In 2022–23 children should attend school for 190 days (or 380 half sessions). Teachers must be available to work for 195 days during the academic year. Schools that close for local elections must extend a term or coincide the closure with an INSET day.

Please note that on the last day of each full term, school closes for pupils at 2pm. There is no after-school club on the last day of term. 

 

Public Holidays

  • Christmas Day: Monday 25th December 2023 
  • Boxing Day: Tuesday 26th December 2023
  • New Year's Day: Monday1st January 2024 
  • Good Friday: Friday 29th March 2024
  • Easter Monday: Monday 1st April 2024
  • Early May Bank Holiday: Monday 6th  May 2024
  • Spring Bank Holiday: Monday 27th May 2024
  • Summer Bank Holiday: Monday 26th  August 2024