Meet our Governors 

It is important that governors reflect the local community. People of all backgrounds, cultures, and races have a valuable contribution to make and should think about becoming a governor.

The Adamsrill School Governing Body is made up of parents, staff, and community members and we represent various walks of life and come from differing backgrounds.

The thing we all have in common is a passion that our children should have an outstanding education. Governors are elected/appointed for four years.

Our Governing Body provides strategic leadership and accountability across our school.

The Governing Body meets on a termly basis and has three core functions:

  1.  overseeing the financial performance of the school
  2.  ensuring the school’s money is well spent
  3.  holding the headteacher to account for the educational performance of the school and its pupils

 It is the responsibility of our Governing Body to:

  • Agree to the aims and values of the school
  • Monitor and review the policies and organisation of the school
  • Ensure that financial procedures are sound
  • Participate in the appointment of staff
  • Ensure that all decisions are made in the best interests of all children attending the school


  • Shirley Hamilton
    Chair of Governors
  • Judy Evans
    Vice Chair
  • Sue Bateson
    Vice Chair
  • Jo Hibbitt
    Local Authority Governor
  • Lennox Hamilton
    Vice Chair of Resources
  • Stuart Dayman
    Parent Governor
  • Monique Leslie
    Co-opted Governor
  • Dillon Chiparimandu
    Co-opted Governor / Chair of Standards, Parent Governor
  • Vanessa Croan
    Parent Governor
  • Ewan Mitchell
    Chair of Resources
  • Michael Noonan
    Parent Governor
  • Emilia Gentle
    Parent Governor


To view the composition of our Governing Body and attendance for the 22/23 academic year, please see below.Adamsrill governor details for website 2022-2023_a.pdf

To view the register of interests of our Governing Body, please click hereRead NGA Code of Conduct

All Governors can be contacted via the school office either by email or by letter. Please mark your envelope private and confidential and it will be forwarded to the named Governor.